NASHVILLE, Tenn. –  Known for their “against-the-grain approach” (, Silverado Records continues to break the independent label mold, releasing “The Country Discovery Series,” available today. 

The first of its kind, “The Country Discovery Series” features twelve unsigned, independent country artists from across the U.S. Always a champion of unsigned talent, this is an extension of the Silverado model, as the label has always included independent artists on their projects. The label’s first-ever release, “A Silverado Family Christmas” included both acts signed to the label, and unsigned artists. No other Nashville label is consistently lending its platform to artists not signed to the label. 

“We’re most excited about the Country Discovery Series because of the incredible talent on this record, but also because it represents something new and something that has never been done before. As we continue to develop and strengthen our position as a Nashville record label, this project marks a bold step forward,” said Scott Thomas, CEO, Silverado Records. 

“Country Discovery Series” Track Listing
1. Addiction – Love & Rescue
2. Anything Everything – Sam Gyllenhaal Band
3. Like Like – Sarah Beth
4. Wasted on You – 3 and Twenty 
5. What Your Love is Like – Kevin Lee 
6. Let Go – Richie Alvidrez 
7. Music up Whiskey Down – Jessi Pugh 
8. Get Your Backwoods On – Dalton D’Rich 
9. Anywhere – Tim Buono 
10. Ain’t Here With Me – Zach Westcott 
11. Any Luck At All – Rich Satterfield 
12. Pour on the Proof – Brian Rhea featuring Cricket Edwards 

Silverado Records has been charting new territory as an independent record label, getting the attention of industry and media alike through their unique approach, as profiled in Billboard. The company prides itself in collaborative relationships with its artists and boasts an impressive roster of talent including Tyler Jordan, Ali Morgan, Crystal Yates, Tony Winkler and country music icon Joe Diffie. The company is a division of Exegan Media & Entertainment.

# # #